Sign in to follow this  
WPN-X7

WANTED- cars to use for some tech articles on here... interested? have a suss..

howdy guys and girls of SA's section.

as the title suggests. i am looking at doing some basic tech articles (in video format) for the tech section of hardtuned.net.

firstly. (seemings as my cars are all sorted)

im looking for some cars that require basic, drift related modifications carried out (ie tie rods, knuckles, clutches,basic suspension bits etc) all to be filmed as a comprehensive how to guide and edited half decently for you folks to give you an idea of what/how to do bits yourself.

essentially. you supply the car and parts. and i can carry out the labour free of cost, if you allow me to film the process. (and dont stress guys, im a qualified mechanic, and do a fair bit of work on some members cars in my free time)

secondly

what basic modifications, would you guys want to see a comprehensive step by step, first person view carried out?

i already have some cars/members lined up for a few bits and pieces that ill be doing, to see how/what people think.. after that however it will all depend on if you guys want more.

suggestions etc feel free to contribute.

cheers. dan.

You can install my castor arms for me, or an electronic boost controller :thumb:

Ahhhhhhhhh just did my rear cradle solid alloy bushes.

Would have been happy to let you fit them!

They were a pain!

Ahhhhhhhhh just did my rear cradle solid alloy bushes.

Would have been happy to let you fit them!

They were a pain!

they are a proper pain in the ass.. but defintely would have been a good one to do.

steering wheels an easy one to do

castors arms another good one, as is a EBC.

already have diff shimming and replacing tie rod/installing lock spacers organised to.

im slowly turning my jzx100 into a mild drifter would be more than happy to help where i can. fist things imdoing are swaybars +castor arms. and more from there owards.

How to bleed brakes smile.png (s14)